Dear Brothers and Sisters in the Lord

I am here to let you know that I will not be available for awhile. I know that I just started writing more regularly, but change is inevitable in life, particularly when homelessness is the factor.

Tomorrow I am calling the Salvation Army in Colorado Springs. We plan, God willing, to be in the shelter before the day is through. We need to get closer to town-appointments are coming up that I need to be able to deal with and can not do it from where I am. 

In addition, we need to get out of this place because the man we came to help doesn’t need us, doesn’t show any consideration towards our son, Ish, in the least and, if that’s not enough has told his landlord to “F off” for two months, refusing the pay the rent because he ‘won’t be here any more after 12/21/12. That’s right- apparently he’s going to die or be kidnapped by aliens or something. I can’t afford to stay for the show- I have stuff to do, appointments and work to do.

Please pray for us. Every soldier in battle needs to know they’re valuable, that they are needed and that they have allies to back them up- we have potential allies but we’re so badly burned in our walk in this life– people who’ve come in and promised things and disappeared without a word or outright betrayed us that we trust no one and that’s completely opposite my nature. We HAVE to know that we’re necessary- otherwise, why are we fighting? Why aren’t we conforming to this world and doing things the “easy” way? Because we’re set apart, just as all children of God are, and we just can’t do it- because, thanks to God and only because of Him. we answer to a higher authority, named God the Father through His son, Jesus the Christ.

Thank you to those who pray. Thank you to those who invest any time spent thinking about us and our situation. Thank you to those who help the downtrodden, the afflicted and the homeless. It’s a terrible way to live-and when children are in the equation, should be downright outlawed-and taken care of- by the Church who claims to represent God. 

Bless you. Pray for us and lift us up to the One with whom we have to do. 

Tags: , , , ,

About hijoy

I have been married to my best friend, Raphael for 10 years. I have two children, Karl and Katrina, (released for adoption in 1999, now 19 and 15, respectively) and Ishaq Shalom, 5 deceased as of July 8, 2014. I am 41 years old. I am a published author, View from Within the Spirit is my first book. In addition, I am a volunteer as well as a blogger and cannabis proponent. I look forward to getting to know you and pray that I make an impact in your life as well.

Leave a Reply

